My BFF

I know in my last posting, I mentioned how my BFF bribed me to run a 10k with her by telling me that we would be able to go wine tasting the rest of the weekend… Well, now I wanted to really tell the world how much she means to me!  Julia and I met when we were 12years old.  I honestly can say that I do not know what my life would be without her.  She is my biggest fan, biggest critic, shoulder to cry, and the first person I call when something funny happens.  Every person on earth should have a Julia, and I tell her that all the time.  I am truly blessed to have such a wonderful, caring, beautiful person in my life.

When I wanted to give up my career in entertainment for one in jewelry, everyone really thought I was crazy… except Julia.  She told me that I should go for it, and that she would have my back.  10+ years later, and she still has my back!

Over 23 years of friendship, and we have been through so much together! There is no one else I would want by my side through it all.  I want nothing but health, love, and happiness for her for the rest of her life.  When were running that 10K she pushed and encouraged me the entire way.  She knew how much that race meant to me.  At some point she even offered to give me the shirt off her back if I needed it– that’s Julia.

Not sure if Julia subscribes to this blog, and is going to read this, but I want her to know that I love her and thank her for being an amazing friend!

Leave a Reply

