Me, run a 10k… You’ve got to be kidding!!!

I have never thought of myself as a runner.  I could barely run a mile, but somehow I was convinced by my bff, Julia,  to do a 10k with her.  Why I agreed?  She told me that it would be in Napa Valley and we could go wine tasting after.  I do have to say it was one of the most incredible accomplishments of my life.  I am proof that you CAN do anything you set your mind to.


Wine tasting was fantastic!  It is amazing how good wine tastes after you run your butt off!!  I learned so much about wine, how’s it made, and how much I really do love it!

My trip to Napa then onto Sonoma County was even more incredible.  Wine tasting, while basking in the valley heat and enjoying the Japanese gardens (at Arista Winery).  You want to talk about serenity and inspiration… my mind was buzzing with jewelry ideas…. okay, maybe that was the wine and not the creativity, haha.

Of course I had to check out the local shops as well.  This picture was taken at one of the shops in Healdsburg, CA.  I was struck by it for some reason.  It is so edgy and industrial.  I think I can do something with this… and add a little feminine touch to it!

As I head back to San Francisco to catch my plane back to LA, I am reminded that all things must come to an end. However, I will remember this weekend for the rest of my life. Good friends, good wine, and great accomplishments!

Leave a Reply

